The Even-ing Standard


Purchase either volume separately or save when purchased together.

You may also add the Quest CD (not sold separately) for an additional $15.

SKU: N/A Category:


The Even-ing Standard: A project to even out and open up the concept of standard repertoire, here featuring 8 works by 7 19th and 20th century female composers, transcribed for harp by Elisabeth Remy Johnson

Volume 1

(intermediate, 13 pages)

Amanda Aldridge: The Desert Patrol
Cécile Chaminade: Aubade
Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel: Mélodie
Mel Bonis: Cloches lointaines

Volume 2

(advanced, 16 pages)

Clara Wieck Schumann: Romanze
Lili Boulanger: D’un vieux jardin
Mel Bonis: Desdémona
Amy Beach: A Hermit Thrush at Morn

Quest Tracks

Quest is not sold separately but may be added to an Eve-ning Standard order for an additional $15.

  • Quest** (2013) — Niloufar Nourbakhsh
  • Aubade* (1911) — Cécile Chaminade
  • A Hermit Thrush at Morn* (1921) — Amy Beach
  • Cinq Morceaux* (1894 – 1927) — Mel Bonis
    • Près du ruisseau
    • Berceuse
    • Mélisande
    • Desdémona
    • Cloches lointaines
  • Mélodie* (1846) — Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel
  • Romanze* (1853) — Clara Wieck Schumann
  • D’un vieux jardin* (1914) — Lili Boulanger
  • Come All ye Fair and Tender Ladies* — Traditional
  • John Riley from Every Lover is a Warrior (2006)— Kati Agócs
  • Pavan (2016) — Sally Beamish
  • Skye (2017) — Freya Waley-Cohen
  • Spindrift (2008) — Johanna Selleck

* Arranged for harp by Elisabeth Remy Johnson.
** Arranged for harp by Elisabeth Remy Johnson & Niloufar Nourbakhsh

Not in the US?

Send Elisabeth an email:

    Additional information


    Volume One, Volume Two, Volumes 1 and 2, Both Volumes with CD, Volume One with CD, Volume Two with CD